Select Page

Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals
5 star rating
Gary K F. from ADDICKS, TX on 11/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Not only are their services excellent, they are very fair."
5 star rating
Carlas C. from Houston, TX on 10/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"McDaniel Auto Care take very good care of their customers, and they follow up with you to make sure everything is working well."
5 star rating
Jan G. from HOUSTON, TX on 10/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are wonderful. I trust them with with their services and prices. I have full confidence in them."
5 star rating
Sarah from Houston, TX on 10/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend McDaniel Auto Reoair as they were honest, thorough, and the pricing is very fair."
5 star rating
Karen R. from Houston, TX on 9/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Anthony and crew are friendly, honest and trustworthy. They stand behind their work and explain all repairs needed."
5 star rating
Julio De La C. from HOUSTON, TX on 9/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, Always friendly and professional."
5 star rating
Bianca A. from HOUSTON, TX on 8/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"McDaniel Auto Care has excellent customer service and will take the time to explain the issues/problems with your vehicle in full detail. Much appreciated."
5 star rating
Nicholas D W. from HOUSTON, TX on 6/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"While not the cheapest, you will get quality work and they do update you on any potential problems but will discuss solutions, and always get your verbal approve before going forward. I've had transmission work done, and they saved my transmission after years of Houston wear and tear. Right now, my air conditioner is approaching completion and they alerted me to waiting on a part, and offered a loaner car. Good work, guys."
5 star rating
Karen R. from HOUSTON, TX on 5/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"As always, Anthony and his crew were awesome. Made repairs in a timely fashion. Very courteous and friendly."
5 star rating
Oscar S. from HOUSTON, TX on 5/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Go is a great place and excellent customer service"
5 star rating
Martin T. from HOUSTON, TX on 4/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Good work. Good prices."
5 star rating
Craig P. from HOUSTON, TX on 3/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"best local shop for car work."
3 star rating
Pam H. from HOUSTON, TX on 3/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"friendly helpful and above all HONEST"
5 star rating
John from HOUSTON, TX on 2/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Nicholas D W. from HOUSTON, TX on 2/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding and affordable. Professional and good to explain what's wrong and what can be done to fix it."
5 star rating
Terri P. from RICHMOND, TX on 2/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"First visit ... outstanding customer service! New to the Houston area and concerned I wouldn't find a trustworthy shop. Anthony McDaniel was extremely knowledgeable and kept me up to date on the work and their findings. He was a pleasure to deal with and helpful to all of the customers he encountered throughout the morning. (I stuck around while they worked on the car but they do apparently have a courtesy service that will take you home and pick you up.) Will definitely return for continued maintenance and service needs."
5 star rating
Chris G. from Houston, TX on 2/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"great service, fair prices and honest mechanics"
5 star rating
Bob G. from HOUSTON, TX on 2/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work. Honest and fair."
5 star rating
Chris G. from Houston, TX on 2/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME RATING A MECHANIC SHOP AND THAT ALREADY SAYS A LOT. HONEST MECHANICS AND FAIR PRICES. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"
5 star rating
David W. from HOUSTON, TX on 1/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"After filling my Yukon with gas across the street from McDaniel's shop, my truck wouldn't start. I walked across the street and talked to Anthony. He loaded my truck up on his wrecker and put one of his mechanics on it right away. The fuel pump had gone out so they had to drop the gas tank and replace it. Anthony gave me a loaner pickup and by 2:00 in the afternoon, my truck was finished. I had purchased an extended warranty several years ago so Anthony's admin guy handled the claim which left me with only a small portion of the total repair bill. I have already recommended McDaniel to my friends who live in the area. Great Service by Honest, Friendly people. Thanks Anthony!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Houston, TX on 1/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been very pleased with the service and quality of work"
5 star rating
Craig P. from HOUSTON, TX on 12/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"this is the place to go."
5 star rating
Salvador B. from HOUSTON, TX on 12/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Their priced right and the quality of work is outstanding. They go far and beyond to make sure they get you the best price, parts and service. I highly recommend McDaniel Auto Care to anyone who has the most basic car problems as an oil change to the biggest mechanical issues. Don't waste your money on a different mechanic who will over price you and not get the job done right the first time. Take your car here and you will leave satisfied knowing your ride is in the best hands. I will continue to use McDaniel's Auto Care for as long as I live in Houston."
3 star rating
Terrence S. from Houston, TX on 12/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great work"
5 star rating
Auguste C. from HOUSTON, TX on 12/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are very professional and sincere. I did experience an issue due to the dealership and a part but they were very prompt to make sure I was satisfied and handled accordingly. My vehicle rides smooth and I am very confident they did an excellent job. They gave me tips and advice to get the most out of my vehicle. Able was my mechanic. He is very friendly."
5 star rating
Randy S. from HOUSTON, TX on 12/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Can't go wrong with honest repair at reasonable prices."
5 star rating
Jill M. from MISSOURI CITY, TX on 11/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The mechanics and front office staff at the shop are great. They always take the time to explain the issues with the car."
5 star rating
German A. from Houston, TX on 11/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Just awesome"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Houston, TX on 11/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very good."
5 star rating
Sheldon from Houston, TX on 11/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It's rare to find a auto shop you can completely trust. A shop that puts their customer first instead of money."
5 star rating
Craig P. from HOUSTON, TX on 10/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"great service and great work and reasonable"
3 star rating
Ashlie from Houston, TX on 9/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"My experience was a bit complicated mostly due to my insurance company (whose name I will not mention ). Overall, McDaniels handled all of my issues with care, even when things got 'interesting.' They even performed additional services while waiting on approvals from my insurance company. We had a few hiccups however McDaniels was quick to resolve them. Honestly I'm happy that we had hiccups because I got a chance to get to know a few employees better (the men at the front desk). Two words for those two guys - absolutely amazing. A bit of advice if anyone is unhappy with their service, let them know of your issues and give them a chance to redeem themselves. You will not be disappointed."
5 star rating
Linda G. from Houston on 7/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The service was excellent and i will use them again when i need repairs. The mechanics were very knowledgable. Service was outstanding and the rates for service were comparable to other shops. They go the extra mile to accommidate your needs. Friendly staff!"
5 star rating
Frances J. from Houston on 7/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"These are great people. They repaired the brake light switch, so I didn't have to buy the replacement part. They took care of me right away even on a walk-in appearance for a half hour of service. They were very friendly, the shop is clean and neat. I was referred to them by a co-worker because they are a great place."
5 star rating
Arthur D. from Houston on 4/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"This is a very simple review for me to write(And I only write when its great or horrible) ....in this review it is 110% GREAT....Just like the other reviews, which is why I gave them a shot. Well they are not only very professional, courteous, BUT HONEST and did not over charge me 1 dime.Because of this experience, I will now have my other car serviced here, because of the honesty(hard to find in mechanic shops these days!!) and pricing was great."
5 star rating
Ellyn K. from Houston on 3/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"This place is AWESOME!! I feel like family when I go there and know I will have service done by a trustworthy team. I know they will not let me leave without everything being done correctly and making sure my vehicle is safe. Able is to be commended on his customer service. I highly recommend McDaniel Auto Care."
5 star rating
Michael K. from Houston on 2/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It's VERY rare that I am impressed with a auto repair shop but today was a surprise. I have come to despise and mistrust most mechanics, as they will try to pull a fast one on you. Not today. Very pleased with the fantastic customer service, speed, professionalism, and hospitality I experienced today. On top of that, their pricing was extremely reasonable. I will be back."
5 star rating
Steve H. from Houston on 9/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Others should know this repair shop has GREAT customer service. The service manager Abel De La Cerda was a very nice gentleman to deal with. The shop took care of my electrical problems and got me back on the road quickly. Everything is now working as it should. The best is that the shop is just right across the street from where I live. Thanks McDaniel and Abel!"
5 star rating
Patricia M. from Houston, tx on 8/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It's tough to find great service from an auto repair shop, but I have to admit I was very pleasantly surprised by the courtesy and prompt service from McDaniel. I had taken my daughter's car to the Mr. Sticker across the street for an annual state inspection while on my lunch hour. Much to my surprise, I failed that inspection because the brake lights were not functioning. I was very concerned about driving safety with this problem and wanted it fixed ASAP. As Mr. Sticker only does inspections and oil changes, they could not do this repair for me. They recommended I try McDaniel Auto Care across the street, so I took the car over there. It was already close to noon at this point. I was assisted by Abel, who was most helpful. He looked at my car right away and diagnosed the problem as a faulty switch. He got on the phone and ordered the part, and said it would not be there until later in the afternoon, but that it would be an easy fix. I was prepared to wait, but he offered me a lift back to my office in their courtesy van. Awesome! When the work was finished, they sent a driver back to my office to pick me up at the end of the day. The work on my car was not only complete, but McDaniel was nice enough to take my car back to Mr. Sticker (a competitor, none the less!) so they could complete the inspection for me before I even arrived to pick up my car. How nice is that??? On top of it all, I thought that the repair bill was pretty reasonable. Abel told me that they will also provide loaner cars in addition to their courtesy van service. So, will I be returning to McDaniel Auto Care? You bet I will!"
5 star rating
Joel F. from Houston on 5/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Usually when I receive EXCELLENT customer service somewhere; I just think that the stars were aligned that Day, and the whole experience was a fluke. However, When it happened to me EVERY single Time I went to McDaniel Auto Care on Briar Forest. My only conclusion is this is the way they treat. everybody. everybody. E"
5 star rating
K B. from Houston, TX on 5/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I recieved a quote through anothor shop, before agreeing, I went to McDaniel Auto Care greeted by Anthony and Abel, with no hesitation they checked my car out. In result the previous quote was absurd with unnecessary repairs. The necessary repairs were done at McDaniel Auto Care with reasonable costs. I am now a loyal customer to McDanial Auto Care. Honest, trustworthy group they have and not to mention quit entertaining! Thanks guys!! KBROWN"
5 star rating
Sam C. from Houston, texas on 4/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, and trusting. I bought my car in and both Anthony and Abel test drove. They told me I had 2 motor mounts broken, but for me to check to see if my 100000 mile GMC warranty would cover, and it did. I am so glad to see a honest repair shop in my area. I will have my repairs now done at McDaniel Auto Care on Briar Forest."
5 star rating
James A from Houston on 1/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Hands down the best repair shop. Owners are very friendly, and a nice sense of southern hospitality is what I get from these guys. Wouldn't choose another place to care for your vehicle."
5 star rating
Carmelo A from Houston on 11/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I had a couple problems with my 2001 SAAB ... they were superb in getting my first problem with the 'Check Engine' light going on. They found the part and installed.. car has been working great. I also had another issue with my convertible top. They did some research on it and got back to me on my options. I brought my car back in and they were able to find the part needed on the INTERNET. It took a lot of time to diagnose the problem, but the price quote never changed! Great service!"
5 star rating
Barbara T. from Houston, tx on 11/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I own an older vehicle, and shop owner Anthony and service manager Abel have been extremely helpful in assessing problems in my vehicle and seeing them through to resolution. They have consistently gone the extra mile to make sure I am a satisfied customer. I feel I have been treated fairly and honestly at McDaniel Auto Care."